Fresh and Easy

I hate grocery shopping almost as much as going to the DMV so getting my produce pre-selected and delivered to my door (via a CSA program) is one of life’s greatest pleasures.

This week we got persimmons, which I can only consume in smoothie form.  Here’s my twist on a traditional smoothie recipe, which should be enjoyed by a fireplace.

Holiday Persminnon Smoothie

2 ripe persimmons
1 cup organic coconut milk
1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon of vanilla
pinch of ground ginger
brandy, whiskey or any other alcoholic beverage (optional)
Crushed ice

Blend and garnish with something pretty like a cinnamon stick.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Fresh and Easy

  1. Rebecca June says:

    What do you do if you get things you don’t like or want? Or things that you have no idea how to prepare?

    I am very much domestically challenged in the kitchen.

    xoxo

    Rebecca June

    • I give the foods I hate (like beets) to my mom or neighbors or coworkers and then I look online for recipes to make stuff I’ve never used before. I, too, used to be domestically challenged, but the Internet helps in that arena😉

Leave a Reply

