Do You Shag?

This is so 2009 of me, but I just ordered a white shag rug for the living room. As the weather gets cooler, I like to cozy up the space I spend the majority of my time in, and there is nothing more warm and inviting then a fluffy placemat for your feet. In our first apartment together, the Husband and I had a shag rug from Ikea. It shed like crazy but I never stopped wanting to make out with it. The Husband, on the other hand, despises shag rugs. I have yet to inform him of my recent purchase. I’m expecting an angry phone call as soon as he reads this post.

(image via Apartment Therapy)

(image via House and Home)

(image via Attic Mag)

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Do You Shag?

  1. Natalie says:

    We have a grey shag rug in our dining room that we absolutely adore! At first, my husband hated it (I believe his first response was: “Do I look like Austin Powers to you???”) but now he loves it just as much as I do!🙂

  2. Marianna says:

    I too love these rugs!
    I ‘ve got a red one (yes red!) right in the living room and in the winter i prefer sitting on the rug rather than the couch.

Leave a Reply

