Paint it Black

I made it pretty clear that I was anti black walls unless I was taking Zoloft. I eat my words. I’m suddenly in love and inspired by black. Maybe it’s the weather. We have one accent wall behind the couch and it would be much easier to experiment with that instead of repaint all the walls white, which is what I really want to do, but don’t dare bring it up to the Husband. He’ll divorce me.


This is the original image from Anna of Door Sixteen that made me die. She just painted her bedroom black and I love.


The wall art is frightening, but the rest is swoon-worthy (image via)


I would be complete if I could read a book in the above window seat. Does anyone know where I can get me one of those shaggy poof things on the floor?  (image via Design Sponge)


I die (image via Hashai)


I continue to die (Graham Atkins Hughes via Door Sixteen)

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Paint it Black

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Hey-love the blog! I painted a living room wall black in one of my projects and it was my fave ever. U can get that shaggy pouf at Calypso-Celle online.
    Elizabeth (modern24seven)

  2. Ann says:

    I painted my entry hall in black chalkboard paint and then I painted my dining room in the black paint and now I want to paint a wall in my living room black. All three of my rooms open into the other so it works. I loooove it! It’s surprisingly a very soothing and comforting color while still being dramatic. I only let people write on the entry hall walls but EVERYONE wants to from kids to retirees. It’s pretty funny. so, obviously, I say, do it!

Leave a Reply

