Envy: Office Chic

What’s worse than a 8-5 corporate job? Sitting in a cubicle from 8-5. I have to admit I’m one of the lucky few who has a window with a gorgeous view of the San Diego Bay, but even that does nothing for my creative juices. I’ve been telling myself I need to eventually decorate this tiny space but have only gone so far as displaying a fake plant and a couple of framed photos. I wonder if I can get away with adding some wallpaper and maybe a rug. There’s nothing a rug can’t fix. In the meantime, let us take a peek at the offices of really successful people and pray that this will eventually be us.

(Anna Wintour in her office at Vogue)

(Jimmy Choo president Tamara Mellon in her office)

(Fashion designer Peter Som’s office)

(Diane Von Furstenberg in her office – My absolute favorite! )

(Nate Berkus’ office)

(Monique Lhullier’s home office)

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Envy: Office Chic

  1. Rebecca June says:

    Anna Wintours is pretty fabulous with that view and light streaming in those windows.

    and btw, i have decided that we are bffs. i hope you dont mind.

    xoxo

    Rebecca June

  2. Sabra says:

    Her fishbowl is pretty incredible!

  3. Ann says:

    I’m with you! DVF’s is my favorite. Although I think I will steal from Tamara Mellon and go get myself a giant fishbowl of white flowers!

Leave a Reply

