Cocktail Hour

Things are finally starting to come together in the dining room. I got my lucite chairs, painted the mirror white and ordered a new rug, and last night, I scored another amazing Craigslist find: a bar cart. The piece is extremely sturdy and the chrome, glass and marble are exactly what I was looking for. The best part was the price. I was a savvy negotiater and brought the price down $65 so I paid a total of $130 for a gorgeous bar cart. I tapped danced home last night. Here are some photos of the bar cart (I threw some stuff on it for effect, but don’t plan on keeping it styled this way).  My rug should be coming next week and once I have that in place, I’ll be posting before and after pictures of my dining room. Stay tuned…

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Cocktail Hour

  1. […] old Ikea chairs with the lucite ones to make the room look bigger, painted the mirror, brought in a bar cart I found on Craigslist and replaced the rug. It’s almost pretty enough to start eating in. […]

  2. Sabra says:

    I got extremely lucky! I love San Diego Craigslist. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Rebecca June says:

    Chrome, glass, and marble…Jealous! I also think you might have some special Craigslist that you are looking on. I never find anything decent anywhere near me.

    xoxo

    Rebecca June

  4. Ann says:

    Okay, I am sooooo jealous! I have a file on my computer with at least 30 pictures of bar carts and they all cost at least $1000! This is a fantastic one! Way to go!

Leave a Reply

