Helpless Wife

“I’m just a girl standing in front of a boy asking him to help her paint.”

I repeated that four times until the Husband broke down and helped me prime the office/guest room last night. Together, we’ve painted every single wall in our house over the last five years and I once swore I would never paint again. What the hell made me think I could do it alone.

I attempted last night’s project on my own and about 1/8 of the way through, my forearm felt like it would fall off and my right foot was covered in primer.  I’m putting this project on my list of top regrets because the last thing I want to do is finish it. Luckily, this helpless wife has an amazing husband who agreed to help.

The only stipulation? The color we paint the room must be conducive to a nursery because we never want to paint another wall again. Do you think my baby will like gray?

 

(Inspiration images via Apartment Therapy)

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Helpless Wife

  1. […] my foot down and finally sold the XX Large desk and chair in our office/guest room? Since then, we repainted the puke green walls, purchased some size appropriate furniture and did some rearranging to create […]

Leave a Reply

