Hint, Hint Husband

Remember when Burger brought Carrie “I’m sorry” carnations only to break up with her via a post-it note the next morning? As heartbreaking as the episode was, it did have a happy ending: it became socially acceptable to like carnations again.

I don’t care what anyone else thinks, but carnations are awesome (as long as they don’t come paired with baby’s breath).  I think I’m in need of some fresh flowers right about now.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Hint, Hint Husband

  1. […] couldn’t help but think of Burger from Sex and the City when I bought these flowers the other day. I’m not saying that SITC was […]

Leave a Reply

