Cinderella

Most little girls dream about their wedding day. I used to fantasize about my library. I’m 27 and I’ve yet to see that fantasy fulfilled. Sure I have a couple of bookshelves with hundreds of paperbacks and some old college textbooks, but what I really desire is an adult library. I want floor to ceiling bookshelves lined with real hardback copies of “smart” books and maybe even one of those ladders that I can climp to get to something out of reach. Unfortunately, the space for a library in our home is non-existent, so I’ll have to wait a while longer for my Cinderella moment.

(All images: Elegant in Design) 

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “Cinderella

  1. Melissa says:

    ah i’ve always wanted a library too!! but im pretty sure the library scene you’re remembering is from beauty and the beast🙂

  2. Kyle Knight says:

    I too yearn for a proper library…and a rolling library ladder is an obsession of mine. I’d love to have one in a kitchen too so that I’m not always climbing all over chairs and counters to reach pots and pans!

  3. I always wanted one too!!! It’s not possible in my apartment but it’s on my house wish list🙂

Leave a Reply

