I Cook With Beer

One of the few benefits of having the Husband gone every Monday is that I don’t have to watch football. But to honor him, I decided to make beer chili for dinner, which I devoured while watching the Rachel Zoe Project.

I don’t really use recipes, and in this case, I wanted to clean out the veggies in my fridge so I sautéed onions, garlic, carrots and zucchini with tempeh that I poached for about 10 minutes in veggie broth. Then I added kidney and pinto beans, some spices, beer and simmered for about 30 minutes. The result…a man’s meal that was thoroughly enjoyed by a woman.

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

