The Good Fight

The Husband and I got into a little BBM (Blackberry Messenger for those of you iPhone users) tiff this morning about chairs. Some couples fight over money and kids. We fight over chairs and wall art.

Every morning, I obsessively peruse online retail shops like Gilt, Hautelook and Ideeli for shoe and home decor deals and I usually score big. (Let me know if you want to join and I’ll gladly send you an invite). This morning, I spotted the perfect, normal sized chair for our office, which currently houses a massive brown leather thing the Husband refuses to give up from his college days. I want it gone. He loves it.

The chair is comfortable, he says. Plus, he’s the only one that spends time in the office anyway. The chair hurts my eyes, I respond, which is the exact reason he’s the only one that spends time in the office.

As you can see, we had quite a dilemma and I only had 9 minutes left before the chair was automatically removed from my cart and would surely be snatched by another wife whose husband could fit onto regular sized furniture. (I should probably mention that the Husband is 6’6″ and 260 lbs so our entire relationship revolves around limitations due to his size).

How does this story end? I purchased the chair of course. And after a few weeks of complaining, I’m sure he’ll find it perfectly comfortable.

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Good Fight

  1. […] November 2, 2010 by Sabra| Leave a comment Remember when I put my foot down and finally sold the XX Large desk and chair in our office/guest room? Since then, we repainted the puke green walls, purchased some size appropriate furniture and did […]

  2. […] plan to redo the current space to make it more appealing to my eyeballs. I told you guys about our tiff over his beloved desk and chair. Well, I’ve since sold both pieces on Craigslist and ordered […]

Leave a Reply

