Haunted

Oil portraits are making a comeback and I dislike. It’s one thing if the paintings are of old kin, but how many of us have those laying around? So either the portrait would have to be new, which in my opinion is tacky, or vintage. I almost always root for vintage but who wants a giant picture of a creepy stranger in their home? Maybe it’s just me, but something about oil portraits makes me feel like I’m about to ride the Haunted Mansion at Disneyland. What do you think of this trend?

(Image: The Brass Petal)

(Image: c/o Rue Magazine)

(Image: c/o Rue Magazine)

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Haunted

  1. littleowlski says:

    In those pictures you’ve chosen, I think they look good. But I understand what you mean about not wanting creepy strangers watching you. I’m quite a fan of the mass market art and have a wall of those. They do follow you round the room a bit!

Leave a Reply

