Preparation

I’m leaving for Europe in two weeks (I realize how ridiculously pretentious that sounds) and so me not blogging on the reg is to prepare you for my absence (even more pretentious I know). But I am so incredibly busy planning my outfits and buying mini shampoo and conditioner that blogging has fallen by the wayside.

Just kidding you guys. My days are spent fulfilling my corporate duties and now that The Husband is home every night, we cook dinner together and actually have in depth conversations about stuff. I’ve also been hard at work on my secret project and catching up on Homeland. Oh and this is the first weekend I’ll be at home in weeks so I look forward to planning my outfits for Europe ;)

Happy Friday!

via

Tagged , , , ,

17 thoughts on “Preparation

  1. European vacations, secret projects and dinners alone with your husband… Pretentious, no. My dream life, yes. Enjoy! :)

  2. Laura Lane says:

    So jealous! Where in Europe are you going?

    But umm… when is this secret announcement going to be made?? I’m nosy and curious and now I think it’s going to be post-Europe… wah!

  3. I forgot I was a blogger for a few weeks, and I’m still on my 1 per week average, I understand darlin! can’t wait to see your secret project.. seriously don’t us FIRLS get some deets! :)

  4. Erika [small shop] says:

    Ah! So jealous, but you and the hubs deserve it! I’m thinking lots of work willbe done as well. ;0)

  5. Alexa says:

    Yay for pretentious Europe! Just got back from Paris. ;)

  6. Aubrey says:

    Pretentious or not, it sounds completely *AWESOME*!!! I would be totally be completely consumed with a fabulous trip like that…and having the hubby home!! It’s such a nice treat when you actually get to spend time with your honey, isn’t it? (c:

  7. ps… glad the hubs is home and live is getting back to normal!

  8. Ha, you crack me up… love your humor! I’VE MISSED YOUR SWEET ASS! Please come back to the blogging world…. I’m so jellllly of your European vacay, but excited to live vicariously through your insta pics… please tell me YOU ARE on the international plan?!

  9. Lisa says:

    Is the above one of your outfit choices for Europe?! Lol! JK! You would be a hit! Have a great weekend and even better time on your trip. :-)

  10. designstiles says:

    I saw you pin that picture and thought, I want to be her for Halloween.

    Cooking together is fun. Those’ll be our big Friday night plans.

  11. elizabeth says:

    I have got to get Homeland on netflix – never saw it! you are gonna have a blast, sabz!
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  12. um homeland has been SO GOOD the last few episodes! you def need to catch up.

    hope you have a great trip :)

  13. mini says:

    yayyyyy! i love this post! even though i’m secretly jealous of your trip…

  14. Lauren says:

    Is that going to be one of your outfits?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

