Addicted to Social Media?

This article really speaks to me. It outlines 25 signs indicating you need a vacation from social media. I am guilty of the following:

  • You enter a new place or social situation and you immediately judge whether it’s Instagram-worthy.
  • You speak in hashtags. For example, “I totally just fell down the stairs. Hashtag —fail,” or “I ate too many donuts today. Hashtag—first world problems.”
  • You’re starting to resent the frequency with which you type the phrases, “check out,” “click here,” and “for more details.”
  • You’re frustrated when you see low engagement on your most important personal status updates.
  • When you go out to eat, your food is always cold because you’ve just Instagrammed it into oblivion.
  • You come up with ideas for posts while hanging out with your friends. You immediately start texting yourself future post ideas.
  • You’ve used “Ermahgerd!” when speaking with your parents.

I think we’re all in the same boat right? #bloggerproblems

 

via

Tagged , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “Addicted to Social Media?

  1. Naomi says:

    Lo…#funny bc it’s true, (takes picture of this post and post on facebook without irony…)

  2. Hilarious! #LMAO
    Even more sad that my kid is waaaay too used to her picture being taken via iPhone. She is a master poser at 3-1/2.

  3. rebecca says:

    LWP huh? i totally judge whether a situation is instagramable or not. guilty. oh and necklace is from brvtvs.

  4. Lauren says:

    That last card is hilarious! And way too true!

    I catch myself hashtag-ing my thoughts sometimes. It’s bad. I had to google “Ermahgerd”. I had no idea what it was. So I guess that’s a good sign, right?!

  5. jswesner says:

    The first two cards are delightful. I am addicted to social media, but I haven’t gone this far……yet.

  6. [...] or may not be behind my own secret project! Let’s give Erika a virtual smooch and support our social media addiction with some hashtagging — #10on1010 on [...]

  7. kirinjirafa says:

    Sigh… sometimes I just log off of Facebook for a week because I’m tired of seeing people as their profile pictures in my mind’s eye or I catch myself phrasing things like stat update.

  8. these ecards are PERFECT. love this post!

  9. Haaaaaaa!!!! My friends sometimes think I am crazy when we are out and I take a million pics trying to get the right instagrammable one. Ugh I need a break from it all!!!!!!! This post is hilarious. Thanks for sharing!!!! hashtag amaze

  10. designstiles says:

    Ha. Guilty. I was so bummed all my pics came out shitty and couldn’t instagram that I went to that Polo Classic. I was like, why’d I even go if I didn’t even intsagram that ish.

    I like writing #toomanyhashtags.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 254 other followers

