Summer Reading List

Summer is coming to an end and I’m not nearly as glowy or well-read as I should be. It’s time to for a vacation. I’m heading to Toronto this week to visit family and pretend I don’t have a job. And I can’t wait for the flight. There’s nothing like being thousands of feet away from the real world with my gorgeous books. Escapism at its finest.

Where We Belong

Summer Sisters

Gone Girl

How to be a Woman

The Chaperone

The Bitch in the House

 

Tagged , , ,

12 thoughts on “Summer Reading List

  1. GF, I’m SO glad you did this post… please do must reads post more often!!! I’ve only read where we belong!

  2. Erika [small shop] says:

    Well you all put me to shame. I have a dozen half read books at my bedside. Yay me.

  3. elizabeth says:

    I also liked Summer Sisters when I read it – just downloaded the others to my kindle. Have a great trip, sabs!
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  4. Lauren says:

    I really liked Summer Sisters. I haven’t read any of the others, I’ll have to check them out.

    I love being on the plane and completely disconnected. My boyfriend makes fun of me because it’s not like I’m completely overwhelmed with people trying to get at me on the time. But there’s something so wonderful and calming about being on the plane and completely unreachable. Have a wonderful vacation!

  5. alexa says:

    Ah good selections…will have to check them all out. I’m reading In the Garden of the Beast now and it’s really good!

  6. Christine B. says:

    Summer Sisters is very good! I also have How to Be a Woman on my list to read! Did you hear Caitlin Moran’s interview on NPR? I like her already :)

  7. I’ve been reading so much more than ever for me. And that’s not saying much. I read one book and now I’m reading 2 others at the same time. Sad state over here… :)

  8. Neda says:

    What? Got depressed when I read the first line of your post. Is it really coming to an end? I’m in denial. One of my favorite things to do as well– catch up on reading on the plane. Have a great trip!

  9. kristina says:

    ooh these look like interesting reads!! especially that last one ;) xoxo

  10. Just finished Gone Girl – SO good. Couldn’t put it down. Have a fun vacation!

  11. The NOW says:

    I haven’t read any of these and will have to read about them!! xo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers

