Nudies

My weekend was incredibly PG, except for the nudist beach part. Blacks beach in San Diego allows full on nudity and while prancing around naked isn’t my thing, we go because it’s less crowded than the clothed parts of the beach. It’s not easy getting there though. Think long, steep hike on rough terrain. I sustained an injury. Also, I learned that I giggle every time I see a penis so I spent the entire time at the beach laughing. The Husband called me immature.

Other than that, I ate a lot of kale and drank a lot of spicy water and took a lot of pictures of my dogs. We’ve decided to continue this ridiculously healthy eating thing a little while longer since we’re both feeling so ridiculously healthy. Cheers to cayenne pepper!

Tagged , , , ,

16 thoughts on “Nudies

  1. bernie says:

    Was at Blacks Beach in 1991 I like to feel the sun on my body,but not really crazy about the walk down those steep cliffs.
    I didn’t mind being naked I would have felt more out of place had I been dressed.

  2. rebecca says:

    the pups seems less than excited about this nude beach talk.

  3. Rachel says:

    What’s this spicy water you speak of???

  4. elizabeth says:

    The long, swinging boobies are more funny to me. I want to come to SD and go to the nudie beach with you!
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  5. alexa says:

    Ah Blacks. Gotta love.

  6. mini says:

    LOL I’m giggling just looking at the pics! I’m so immature … :/

  7. designstiles says:

    I can’t believe you didn’t take TH and I to the nudie beach. That would’ve made for a great blog post. When bloggers get naked. Ha!

  8. I swear I see that mans little nuggets… was that those??? Whew! Dude, love this healthy eating kick y’all are on… seriously sill your beans – have you lost anything? Love the pup pics from this weekend!

  9. Hilarious! I would giggle the entire time too

  10. Neda says:

    That’s hilarious, I would probably giggle as well. So impressed by your motivation and sticking to the detox!! :)

  11. Lauren says:

    I love the pup photos! I don’t mind topless beaches but who wants to be fully naked at the beach?! Doesn’t sand get in places it shouldn’t?

  12. Megan says:

    When my husband and I first moved to San Diego, we took a long walk on the beach and happened upon Blacks Beach. We got an eyeful. Let’s just say people look better with clothes on! haha Thanks for the post!

  13. kristina says:

    Oh wow would you look at that! + always lovin’ the dog photos!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 254 other followers

