Manger

Once in a while, I happen upon a blog that I can’t believe exists it’s so good. This was the case yesterday when I discovered Manger. It’s written by Mimi Thorisson, a stunningly beautiful woman of French and Chinese descent who currently resides in the French countryside with her photographer husband, four kids and 14 dogs! She loves to cook and her blog is a curation of her fanciful recipes. Remember when I said I wanted to be Lena. Well I changed my mind. I want to be Mimi. Go get lost in her world!

All photographs by Oddur Thorrison (her husband)

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

24 thoughts on “Manger

  1. Naomi says:

    Thanks for the share- love your blog and her as well. Great pics on both

  2. kirinjirafa says:

    Wow- her photography is stunning. Absolutely stunning, and yeah- sometimes I come across a blog that is so beautiful it makes me wonder how the person can keep it up. I think I need to take photography classes.

  3. Beth C says:

    Hi there. I just found your blog, and I’m already blown away. (And I feel a little better about having three dogs, seeing that you do too and that this stunning, worldly woman has 14.)

  4. She’s a stunner along with that blog of hers! Wowie! Gorgeous works of photography too! Her life, family and food looks amazerrrnuts!

  5. PhotoGirl says:

    Some of these photos seem oddly “inspired” by the work of Katie Quinn Davies. If you want to see a truly fabulous food blog, take a look at “What Katie Ate.” Not affiliated in any way, but as both a photographer and a foodie, I was blown away by Ms. Davies’ work. I saw her photos and, for the first time in many years, found myself thinking ‘damn, I wish I’d shot that!’

  6. Alexa says:

    Dude. She is beautiful and her blog…oh my. I want to be her too. And I want to be Jessie (above). Haha. :)

  7. iris says:

    Yeah seriously!?! Is she for real? I want 14 dogs lol. Wow. Thanks for sharing…going over there now to be more amazed.

  8. Wow, 14 dogs?! What a busy life she has…and look at her, she looks like a model!

    Amy

    Fashion and Beauty Finds

  9. Amanda Hill says:

    Well I am glad you did! It’s fantastic xoxo!

  10. wow, what a beautiful woman, blog, food…everything!!! Going to check it out now…

  11. Kirby says:

    Is she for real????

  12. Belen Otero says:

    I don’t even know what to do with my self right now!!! She’s incredibly beautiful and her life is breathtaking.

  13. The NOW says:

    Whoa! A. She is GORGEOUS B. has a dream life and C. I am so jealous of the 14 dogs!!! Great find. xox

  14. Neda says:

    Wow, can’t wait to check it out! It looks right out of one of my favorite movies…except when I leave movies, I know they are just movies. In this case, I need to convince myself that it’s OK not to be and live like that! :)

  15. Becca says:

    Oh wow! I can’t wait to check this out.

  16. designstiles says:

    I was jealous of her everything up until the 14 dogs. Imagine all the poop you’d have to pick up. That’s like a full-time job. But I guess in the French countryside I guess even she can poop outside.

  17. Lily says:

    Wow ! She’s gorgeous and those photos look magical…amazing !!

    xxLily
    goldandgray.com

  18. Aubrey says:

    Son of a $*%&#! Why don’t I live in the French county side, look like a supermodel, and eat ridiculously amazing food?!?! You’re right, I can’t believe this even exists and blows my theory right out of the water that everyone has problems. I bet she doesn’t have a ONE! (c; Totally agree that her life looks like a Vogue spread.

  19. kristina says:

    beautiful! i’m on my way to check it out, thx!!
    xoxo

  20. sani panini says:

    All of these pictures are amazing!

  21. elizabeth says:

    holy moly, now that is a beautiful life well lived…
    xoxo -e (modern24seven)

  22. What? you don’t want to be Jessie?! I’m 30 years old and live in my parent’s guest bedroom, that doesn’t speak to you????

    That woman is stunning, her life looks like a Vogue spread.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers

