Master Mood

I was drunk Pinning one night and resolved I would finally get around to updating our master bedroom. These spaces turned me on.

1/2/3/4/5

And this is how I’m making my vision come to life:

crystal wall sconce; swan watercolor; mirror; vases; lamp; tray; salmon throw; leather ottoman; pillows; gallery wall.

New lighting, art, and accessories are freshening up the cave.

I’ll have you know that I’m a bargain hunter and I scored that ridiculously expensive mirror for $20 at TJMaxx. It’s the exact same thing on a smaller scale and I love waking up to it every morning. Also, I don’t plan on spending an arm and a leg on an ottoman or trays or accessories, so I’ll continue scouring until I find affordable versions.

I’ll share photos of the end result when it’s closer to complete.

Tagged , , ,

21 thoughts on “Master Mood

  1. Drunk pinning… I need to try this, it’s calling my name! Love the inspiration… and that tray is amazeNUTS!

  2. Dana says:

    I love a good bargain hunt! And I am really into the sheepskin/fur thing going on lately in the Pinterest world. I broke down and bought one (fake I am sure) at IKEA for my kid’s room…it is soooo soft and adds just the right amount of warmth.

  3. gotta love pinterest!

  4. kristina says:

    i have that same gold mirror in the 4th pic down! and i can’t wait to see the final result, love what i see so far!!
    xoxo

  5. mini says:

    LOVE! how come I can’t find you on pinterest?!

  6. Amazing! I love the inspiration shots you pulled. The bed in image number one is gorgeous. I can’t wait to see how it all comes together.

  7. Lily says:

    The first and last are two of my absolute favorites !! They each have the perfect mix of cozy and glam.

    xLily
    goldandgray.com

  8. rebecca says:

    looking forward to seeing the end results. last weekend I threw a mad fit over our LR rug… it sheds like a crazy mofo. I couldn’t take it anymore and immediately ordered FLOR tile samples for a replacement. sometimes you just gotta make some changes.

  9. Drunk pinning! I love it! LOL

    These inspirations are amazing <3 can't wait to see what you put together!

  10. Meg says:

    LUUUUUUURVE all of this. It’s going to be create such a soft, pretty, yet moody, sexy feeling. My absolute favorite is this swan painting though. So perfect for the bedroom. Kinda want to copy you it is so great.

  11. Oh can’t wait to see what you come up with! Great score on the mirror. I’m impressed. Good luck! :) xoxo

  12. Molliee says:

    really can’t wait to see it!!! Your home is so nicely decorated!

  13. elizabeth says:

    Love all of those – you should always be drunk. Just got two gorgeous glass lamps at Marshall’s for my niece! TJ Maxx and Marshall’s are the jam!
    -e (modern24seven)

  14. Neda says:

    I love it– “drunk pinning!” I think you’ve just coined a new phrase. The first bedroom pictures is stunning…so unique, exotic and fresh. I love the side tables especially. I’m going to use it as inspiration for my bedroom!

  15. designstiles says:

    Well at least you weren’t drunk texting! That third image is so gorgeous. It’s currently literally pinned up on my inspiration board.

    I think it’s going to look muy zexy. Hooray for bargain shopping. Must visit you soon!!!

  16. Very pretty………I love the images you pinned and the mirror.

    What program did you use for your collage of items?

  17. You included some of my favorite bedroom pictures EVER. Seriously. I cannot wait to see what you do.

  18. Aubrey says:

    $20??? I seriously need to be better about scouring my local bargain stores…I am *loving* the direction you’re headed, it’s going to be so amazing and sexy (c: You’ll have to give us some progress pics…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers

