Chicago Preview

Chicago exceeded my expectations. By a lot! What a fantastically fantastic city it is. We flew home yesterday and I’m wishing I was still there. We averted two near crises. One, I left my camera battery at home and had a meltdown when I realized this fact. “We’re not in a third world country,” the Husband said as he attempted to ease my hysteria. And he was right. There was a camera store a few blocks from our hotel and we bought a new battery before we headed to the baseball game.

And two, it rained harder than I’ve ever seen on Saturday afternoon, which meant we had to alter our initial sightseeing plans. Luckily, the weather changed drastically within a couple of hours and all was well.

I won’t deny I’m overly dramatic and sometimes crazy. It may be a little bit before I go through the hundreds of photos we took, but I didn’t want to leave you empty-eyeballed. So here’s a preview of our weekend in Chicago. And a giant thanks to Erika and Irene for filling in for me while I was out!

Tagged , , , ,

19 thoughts on “Chicago Preview

  1. […] 1 started at Wrigley Field (post camera battery-meltdown). It was like the most crowded game since 1978 or something. Lucky me right?! We bar hopped in […]

  2. Heather says:

    I love Chicago!! I am heading there this weekend and can’t wait – let me know your favourite stops :) Just came over from Walks with Bella and will be your newest follower!

  3. […] Chicago and Fiji, there was Italy. I’m sharing bits of our most favorite vacation ever on Walks with […]

  4. “were not in a third world country” hilarious. something i would do, something my husband would say.

  5. omigosh you are adorable sitting on that wall! my grandmother always used to say the best shoe shopping was in Chicago.

  6. Chelsea says:

    I spent my first weekend in Chicago as well! Love the city…I am still in nearby Deerfield, and planning a day-trip in to the city before Thursday…Any suggestions? xoxo

  7. p.s. I’m embarrassed to say my impressions of Chicago come from Ferris Bueller’s Day Off and Adventures in Babysitting.

  8. Ah! Love the sneak peeks. Looks like a blast. I want to know your fave spots/reco’s for when I finally make it to the Windy City!

  9. Aww suga baby! Despite your crises I’m so glad you had a blast AND your RIGHT… it’s such a fantabulous city! Much luv dear!

  10. Vanessa says:

    So excited to see more pictures! A friend asked if we wanted to take a road trip to Chicago with him at the end of the month, but after three weeks in California we just couldn’t swing it. Maybe next summer, I’m dying to get there!

  11. I am totally with you on over reacting sometimes! gotta love the men to bring us back to reality:) can’t wait to see more!!!

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  12. Arezu says:

    I’m glad you guys had a great time! I love Chicago too…it’s kind of like San Fran meets New York. Love your pix. Welcome home! :)

  13. I am so glad you loved Chicago, it my favorite city in the world!

  14. looks so fun! hubs and i were just there in april, and i wish we’d had more time. what a great city!!

  15. I’m embarrassed to say that I only live 4 hours away from Chicago and have NEVER been there. Shame on me!!! Looks like a great time! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers

