Spring Break: Twirly Skirts

Hi I’m Molliee from Twirly Skirts. Since my boyfriend and I started dating in 2007, I have been lucky enough to travel back to France each summer to visit his family. Each trip over there is inspiring for many reasons, but fashion is definitely one of them. The French have an innate sense of style that you can’t help but envy. I have never been there in the winter, but in the summer there is a plethora of flowery summer dresses, sheer linen shirts, stylish flats and other airy pieces. One thing I have learned from my trips there is to value the quality of basics. People are willing to spend money on quality simple pieces that will last season after season because they can be styled in several different ways as the fads come and fade. Some of my favorite brands that are popular in France are Zadig & Voltaire, LOFT and Vanessa Bruno. I always come back with a few cherished finds. This summer I hope to take plenty of photos of other women to showcase their style on in a future blog post, but here are a few of my photos from past summers. Bonnes Vacances!

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Spring Break: Twirly Skirts

  1. I am so excited to be on your blog Sabra!!! Hope your fab vacay is treating you well:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers

