Playing Dress Up

The Husband and I attend several corporate holiday parties in December. And every year, I face the same dilemma: how much skin can I show without looking like a floozy in front of my coworkers? When I shop for holiday dresses, they need to be work-party appropriate and young and glitzy. I also aim to buy things that can be reworked and reworn a dozen more times either to the office or on dinner dates. I’m annoyingly practical.

Either of these dresses will get me through all the work, wedding and party-related events this month. Does someone want to give me a gift card?

1. Joie portia dress; 2. Miss Selfridge petites metallic plisse dress; 3. BCBG asymmetrical shirred dress; 4. BCBG shirred mesh dress; 5. J. Crew dusted sequined shift dress; 6. Anthropologie past echoes dress

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Playing Dress Up

  1. Ann says:

    These are all good choices, although Joie almost always ends up as a favorite. I think as long as the twins are reasonably covered pretty much anything else goes. Did you buy one of these?

  2. Marianna says:

    I looove this post!
    The dresses you chose are great (…well..hmmm.. exept perhaps no3 :))
    I face the exact same dilemma and i found that my rule for shopping should be “skirt just above knee and shirt-or blouse- just covering the shoulder”.
    And you know what? I feel that my wardrobe looks a lot “classy-ier” this way.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 256 other followers

