Gray Matters

It’s been a week since we primed the office/guest room and I still haven’t decided on which shade of gray to go with. I’ve narrowed it down to Benjamin Moore’s Silver Fox (left) and Stonington Gray (right).

I’m leaning towards the Stonington Gray. The light in this photo is awful so here are some photosI found that better depict these colors. What do you think?

(Stonington gray: Image via Decor Pad)

(Stonington gray: Image via Decor Pad)

(Silver Fox: Image via Decor Pad)

(Silver Fox: Image via Apartment Therapy)

Tagged , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Gray Matters

  1. Great choices either way, don’t think you could go wrong! If I can throw in just one more of my favorite warm grays ‘ Thunder ‘ AF 485. Great colors all!
    Nancy

  2. [...] Image Via: The Lonely Wife Project [...]

  3. Rebecca June says:

    I think I might like Silver Fox. Sorry to throw off the curve!

    xoxo

    Rebecca June

  4. I love gray paint, but finding a good one is so hard! In certain types of lighting, gray paint can look light purple (I discovered this the hard way!). I vote Stonington Gray. Looks like a definite gray with no purple notes.

  5. Marianna says:

    I ‘ve used Stonington gray in my living room and it gives a very fresh and relaxing atmosphere.
    I would surely recommend that!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

